Chapel

During the Fall 2021 Semester, Southern Seminary and Boyce College chapel services will be held in Alumni Chapel on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 10 to 11 a.m. ET.

If unable to attend in-person, you may watch online at the button below.

Watch Chapel Live

Fall 2021 Chapel Schedule:

 

Tuesday, August 24: Opening Convocation

R. Albert Mohler, Jr.
President
Southern Seminary

Thursday, August 26

Matthew J. Hall
Provost & Senior VP
Southern Seminary

Tuesday, August 31

Paul Akin
Dean, Billy Graham School
Southern Seminary

Thursday, September 2

Greg Gilbert
Senior Pastor
Third Avenue Baptist Church
Louisville, KY

Tuesday, September 7

Abraham Kuruvilla
Professor of Christian Preaching
Southern Seminary

Thursday, September 9

Thomas Schreiner
James Buchanan Harrison Professor of New Testament Interpretation and Professor of Biblical Theology
Southern Seminary

Tuesday, September 14

Cancelled

Thursday, September 16

Rick Lance
Executive Director
Alabama Baptist State Board of Missions
Montgomery, AL

Tuesday, September 21

Michael Pohlman
Associate Professor of Christian Preaching
Southern Seminary

Thursday, September 23

Charles Fowler
President
Carson-Newman University
Jefferson City, TN

Tuesday, September 28

Steve Hussung
Senior Pastor
Rich Pond Baptist Church
Bowling Green, KY

Thursday, September 30

Jeremy Pellum
Senior Pastor
Hurstbourne Baptist Church
Louisville, KY

Tuesday, October 12: Heritage Week

R. Albert Mohler, Jr.
President
Southern Seminary

Thursday, October 14: Heritage Week

Curtis Hill
Senior Pastor
Ogletown Baptist Church
Newark, DE

Tuesday, October 19

Donald Whitney
Associate Dean, School of Theology
Professor of Biblical Spirituality
Southern Seminary

Thursday, October 21

Dustin Bruce
Dean
Assistant Professor of Christian Theology and Church History
Boyce College

Tuesday, October 26

Todd Gray
Executive Director
Kentucky Baptist Convention
Louisville, KY

Thursday, October 28

Hershael York
Dean, School of Theology
Victor and Louise Lester Professor of Christian Preaching
Southern Seminary

Tuesday, November 2

Adam Howell
Assistant Professor of Old Testament Interpretation
Boyce College

Thursday, November 4

James Hamilton
Professor of Biblical Theology
Southern Seminary

Tuesday, November 9

Bruce Ware
T. Rupert and Lucille Coleman Professor of Christian Theology
Southern Seminary

Thursday, November 11

Gregg Allison
Professor of Christian Theology
Southern Seminary

Tuesday, November 16

William Cook
Professor of New Testament Interpretation
Southern Seminary

Thursday, November 18

John Klaassen
Associate Professor of Global Studies
Program Coordinator, Global Studies
Boyce College

Past Chapel Messages

Browse the Archives