Chapel

The seminary community gathers to worship in Alumni Memorial Chapel on Tuesday and Thursday at 10 a.m. All offices will be closed during this time.

Watch Live

Chapel Schedule - Fall 2017

Tuesday, August 29
Opening Convocation

R. Albert Mohler, Jr.
President
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Louisville, Kentucky

Thursday, August 31
Randy Stinson
Senior Vice President of Academic Administration and Provost
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Louisville, Kentucky

Tuesday, September 5
Dr. Matthew J. Hall
Dean
Boyce College
Louisville, Kentucky

Thursday, September 7
Dr. R. Albert Mohler, Jr.
President
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Louisville, Kentucky

Tuesday, September 12
Greg Gilbert
Senior Pastor
Third Avenue Baptist Church
Louisville, Kentucky

Thursday, September 14
Dr. R. Albert Mohler, Jr.
President
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Louisville, Kentucky

Tuesday, September 19
Dr. Jim Orrick
Professor of Literature and Culture
Boyce College
Louisville, Kentucky

Thursday, September 21
Beau Hughes
Pastor
The Village Church Denton
Denton, Texas

Tuesday, September 26
Dr. R. Albert Mohler, Jr.
President
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Louisville, Kentucky

Thursday, September 28
Dr. Jimmy Scroggins
Lead Pastor
Family Church
West Palm Beach, Florida

Tuesday, October 10
Board of Trustees | Heritage Week

H.B. Charles, Jr.
Pastor-Teacher
Shiloh Metropolitan Baptist Church
Jacksonville, Florida, Heritage Week

Thursday, October 12
Heritage Week

Dr. R. Albert Mohler, Jr.
President
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Louisville, Kentucky

Tuesday, October 17
Dr. Michael Pohlman
Assistant Professor of Christian Preaching
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Louisville, Kentucky

Thursday, October 19
Ryan Fullerton
Lead Pastor
Immanuel Baptist Church
Louisville, Kentucky

Tuesday, October 24
Dr. R. Albert Mohler, Jr.
President
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Louisville, Kentucky

Thursday, October 26
Dr. Jim Hamilton
Professor of Biblical Theology
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Louisville, Kentucky

Tuesday, October 31
Here We Stand Conference
Dr. R. Albert Mohler, Jr.
President
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Louisville, Kentucky

Thursday, November 2
Here We Stand Conference
Dr. Derek Thomas
Senior Minister
First Presbyterian Church
Columbia, South Carolina

Tuesday, November 7
Dr. Brian Payne
Associate Professor of Christian Theology
and Expository Preaching
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Louisville, Kentucky

Thursday, November 9
Dr. R. Albert Mohler, Jr.
President
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Louisville, Kentucky

Tuesday, November 14
Afshin Ziafat
Lead Pastor
Providence Church
Frisco, Texas

Thursday, November 16
Will Wilson
Pastor
New Hope Baptist Church
Bethel Acres, Oklahoma

Past Chapel Messages

Previous Chapel Messages

Browse the Archives

Connect with Southern

More Images