Chapel

The seminary community gathers to worship in Alumni Memorial Chapel on Tuesday and Thursday at 10 a.m. All offices will be closed during this time.

Watch Live

Chapel Schedule - Spring 2017

Tuesday, February 7, Opening Convocation
R. Albert Mohler, Jr.
President
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Louisville, Kentucky


Thursday, February 9
Randy Stinson
Senior Vice President of Academic Administration and Provost
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Louisville, Kentucky

Tuesday, February 14
Brian Payne
Associate Professor of Christian Theology and Expository Preaching; Program Coordinator, Church Ministry
Boyce College
Louisville, Kentucky

Thursday, February 16
Dean Inserra
Lead Pastor City Church
Tallahassee, Florida

Tuesday, February 21
Denny Burk
Professor of Biblical Studies; Director of The Center for Gospel and Culture
Boyce College
Louisville, Kentucky

Thursday, February 23
Andrew Hebert
Lead Pastor Paramount Baptist Church
Amarillo, Texas

Tuesday, February 28
Ben Mitchell
Graves Professor of Moral Philosophy Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Union University
Jackson, Tennessee

Thursday, March 2
Corey Abney
Lead Pastor
Florence Baptist Church
Florence, Kentucky

Tuesday, March 7
Charlie Edward Dates
Senior Pastor Progressive Baptist Church
Chicago, Illinois

Thursday, March 9
Timothy McCoy
Lead Pastor Ingleside Baptist Church
Macon, Georgia

Tuesday, March 14
Anthony Jordan
Executive Director-Treasurer Baptist General Convention of Oklahoma
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Thursday, March 16
A Conversation with the President

Tuesday, March 21
Jim Richards
Executive Director
Southern Baptists of Texas Convention
Grapevine, Texas

Thursday, March 23
Rick Holland
Senior Pastor Mission Road Bible Church
Prairie Village, Kansas

Tuesday, March 28
Don Whitney
Professor of Biblical Spirituality and Associate Dean of the School of Theology
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Louisville, Kentucky

Thursday, March 30
Eric Geiger
Vice President Church Resources Division LifeWay Christian Resources
Nashville, Tennessee

Tuesday, April 11
Spring Trustee Meeting
Steve Gaines
President
Southern Baptist Convention, Senior pastor of Bellevue Baptist Church
Memphis, Tennessee

Thursday, April 13
Hershael York
Victor and Louise Lester Professor of Christian Preaching
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Louisville, Kentucky

Tuesday, April 18
Bill Langley
Senior Pastor
Severns Valley Baptist Church
Elizabethtown, Kentucky

Thursday, April 20
David Helm
Pastor, Holy Trinity Church Chairman,
Charles Simeon Trust Chicago, Illinois

Tuesday, April 25
Dan Dumas
Senior Vice President for Institutional Administration
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Louisville, Kentucky

Thursday, April 27
Francisco Preaching Award Day

Past Chapel Messages

Previous Chapel Messages

Browse the Archives

Connect with Southern

More Images