Hospitality Services

The purpose of Hospitality Services is to support the mission of SBTS by enhancing the campus experience, anticipating needs, and offering exceptional service to our community.

Hospitality at Southern

Hospitality is an expression of the love and service of Jesus Christ. It is the outpouring of a changed heart. At Southern Seminary we believe that hospitality is a biblical principle and that we are called to act it out in the way we live, work, and worship.

Hospitality Services focuses on the out-of-classroom experience at Southern Seminary. From Legacy Hotel, to Dining Services, to Event Productions and everything in between, our aim is to show hospitality towards and serve the students, families, and campus guests of SBTS. Let us know how we can serve you today.

Health and Rec Center

Take advantage of the amenities at the Health and Rec Center. Join a fitness group, enroll your little ones into one of the many children’s programs or take advantage of the game and equipment rental.

Dining Services

Visit and dine at our newly renovated Dining Hall. We offer breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Check out the dining services page for updated hours and menu items. Want something quick to-go? Stop by Founder’s Cafe’ for Sunergos coffee.

Retail Services

Shop at The Bookstore at Southern Seminary- our book and retail store on campus. It has everything from apparel, gifts, and textbooks, to some of the essentials of a convenience store.

Areas of Service

Meet Our Team

Calvin Payne

Calvin Payne

Director of Event Productions and Event Technology
cpayne@sbts.edu

Abigail Cavanaugh

Manager of Event Productions
acavanaugh@sbts.edu

Matthew Holland

Manager of Event Technology
mholland@sbts.edu

Kyle Eiswald

General Manager of the Legacy Hotel and Conference Center
keiswald@sbts.edu

Laura Blosser

Assistant General Manager of the Legacy Hotel and Conference Center
lblosser@sbts.edu

Sharilyn Unthank

Sales Manager
sunthank@sbts.edu

Caleb Dye

Manager of Student Housing
cdye@sbts.edu

Michael McCarty

Mike McCarty

Director of the Health and Recreation Center and Boyce Athletics
mmcarty@sbts.edu

Karen Wellum

Manager of the H. Hart Hagan Clinic
kwellum@sbts.edu