Purpose

ONE exists to:

  • Reconcile ideas through cross-centered conversations
  • Bear another’s burdens across race and gender lines
  • Create a format for healthy dialogue and the organic formation of gospel-centered relationships
  • Embrace in our fellow saints the “Imago Dei” & “One New Man”

Activities

  • Student Meet & Greet
  • Faculty/Administration Meet & Greet
  • What’s the Word
  • The Meet Up
  • Prayer Meetings

Upcoming Events

Panel Discussion on September 6

Please join ONE on Wednesday, September 6 at 10am in President’s Reception Room for a discussion with Kevin Jones and Jarvis Williams, authors of Removing the Stain of Racism from the Southern Baptist Convention.

Additional Resources

What’s the Word Forums:

  • Race and Reconciliation in the Evangelical Church | February 17, 2016
  • Moving Forward: The Desegregation of Church Leadership | March 9, 2016
  • Standing as ONE: SBTS Perspectives | April 20, 2016
  • Seeking Justice: A Response to Racialized Violence | September 26, 2016

Contact Us

Alexander Davis
ONE Co-President
adavis@sbts.edu

Latevia Priddy
ONE Co-President
lpriddy993@students.sbts.edu

Nicole Pearson
ONE Vice President
npearson@sbts.edu

Dr. Jarvis Williams
Advisory Council
jwilliams@sbts.edu

Dr. Matthew Hall
Advisory Council
mhall@sbts.edu

Mr. Curtis Woods
Advisory Council
curtis.woods@kybaptist.org

Connect with Southern

More Images